Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The theme, “my product sells itself” is slowly finding its way out of the market place. Gone are the days when all a business owner had to do was produce or design his or her product, service or idea and people come streaming in, in demand for his products/services or ideas.

identification

Today, business owners have to find who their ideal customer is, where they are located, and then devise ways of connecting with them.

The most common question that most business owners have is, “who is my ideal customer?”

Get-inside-the-mind-of-your-buyer-400

In this article I share the first step towards finding and connecting to your ideal customer.

Step1. Analyze the type of customers who seek for your business even without you attempting to invite them. For example, as a success coach, I finally discovered that my ideal customer is a single woman, divorced or going through one, business owner (start ups or been in business for a while), have kids, or single women seeking to find their life purpose. Income group – $35,000 +. Age, 20 to 65 years. I discovered this fact by analyzing the statistics of the number of people who searched for, and found my services somewhere, somehow.  Although at times I connect to clients out of this target group, I have discovered that I can easily connect to this group. My services speak to them. The way I publicize my success coaching business elicits the most interest from this type of people.

Work to do: Analyze the demographics of the most common customers who find you. Even if you already know who your ideal customer is, by analyzing who seeks your services the most, you might discover that the people who seek your services the most are different from those you thought were your ideal customers. And this is your golden nugget…your cash cow. These are the people who your services speak to the most.

ideal-customer_venn_diagram

Next week, I will share the next step that can help you identify, and connect to your ideal customer.

In my book – Communicating Your Way to Success: Master the Art of Persuasion, Positively Influence Others, Stand Out from the Crowd, Increase Sales, and Stand Out From the Crowd, I share the practical simplified steps that you can take to connect and retain your ideal customers.

Click on this LINK to find out more about the book

Go to this LINK to order a copy of the book for yourself.

Native Proof_5632292_Front Cover

And/or sign up for the 8 modules e-Course in the Art of Persuasion 101 by clicking on this LINK.

Happy holidays.

Love and light

Dr. Jacinta Mpalyenkana, Ph.D. MBA

Counselor, Success Coach, Speaker, Author

http://www.tapthegood.com